Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Penne Pomodoro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Penne Pomodoro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Erinjoe about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Asparagus Risotto

We have a shrimp allergy and substituted chicken... wow! This is our go to meal every time!

Tkarker17 about 2 months ago

Chicken Balsamic Risotto

Great creamy Risotto with perfectly balanced balsamic sauce. My favorite dish every time!

Lizahogue about 2 months ago

Beef Tagliata

We love the brunch a Penne!! The eggs benedict, the breakfast pizza and the beef tagliata are exceptional! We also love the $2 mimosas!! Wonderful atmosphere, too!! All of their sauces are house made and fabulous ~ especially the fettucine alfredo!! YUM! Everything is delicious at Penne!!

Michelle 2 months ago

Chicken Paillard

Penne Pomodoro in Snyder Plaza is one of our favorite restaurants in Dallas. We have a list of things we love, all above average. Equally as great as the food is the service. Seriously, it is amazingly good every time. So our favorites: Make your own pasta with the pink sauce (we add sausage and put over penne), Chicken Paillard, salmon dinner (the butter sauce is the bomb!), Caesar Salad (always fresh), and the tiramisu (best in Dallas!).

Guykerr 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon

Flawless every time I order this!!!!! Savory, cooked to perfection!! And the sides are yummy as well. Great sautéed spinach! This restaurant never disappoints. Consistently wonderful.....from Brunch to dinner.....truly my go to place!!

Clarke 2 months ago

Veal Scaloppine

This place does a great job and has attentive general manager and staff. Food is always prepared well with generous portions.

Leslie 3 months ago

Veal Scaloppine

Some of the best Veal Scaloppine (especially the mushroom/marsala variety) you'll find in Dallas, even including much fancier establishments! I get it with pasta instead of the mashed 'taters. Yum! My wife and I have been coming here for years (at least 16) and it's also one of our favorite weekend brunch places! The eggs benedict (in many different styles) are awesome! Be sure to check the blackboard!

Linda 3 months ago

Bruschetta

Absolutely LOVE this. I get it EVERY time!

Kakimiller96 3 months ago

Create-Your-Own Pasta

I love the create your own pasta option! I always get something different but I particularly loved the gnocchi with sausage and pink sauce. This has been a fam favorite dinner spot for years and I will definitely continue supporting Penne!

Llpatmsn 3 months ago

Shrimp & Asparagus Risotto

This is one of my favorite entrees at Penne ! The shrimp are large and perfectly cooked!!! Served with some bread and wine is a perfect meal !! End the evening with coconut cream pie and a coffee and Bailey's and you will be in heaven!!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Msfrost 5 months ago

Chicken Balsamic Risotto

Penne has become our favorite place to go for Italian food! Always consistent, never a wait, and very friendly staff. We especially enjoy half price bottle wine night!

Vanessa 5 months ago

Paglia E Fieno

This. Is. So. Good. I dream about this dish. Cannot wait you go back and order it! The cream sauce is rich, the peas and prosciutto are delicate. The pasta is al dente and a perfect texture. It is Devine.

Julia 5 months ago

Create Your Own Omelet

Very good

Kim 6 months ago

Chicken Paillard

Just love this! Always fresh and delicious, one of my favs!!!

Kendrajaye 7 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

One of the best chicken parms in Dallas!

Annkillen 12 months ago

Grilled Salmon Salad

As good as any 5 star restaurant. The salmon was generous and perfectly grilled!

Kasonh 12 months ago

Avocado Fries

The fried avocados were one of the best appetizers I have ever had! Sometimes I just go and order them for a meal!

Davinperkins 12 months ago

Cappellacci

By far the most amazing and delicious item on the menu. That's saying a lot since everything I have had is delicious. Always get this when I go and tell everyone about it. Must try!!!

Tracyvaughanlaw over 1 year ago

Create-Your-Own Pasta

This place is our go to place for once a week dinner. Great food and the management is fantastic

Emilyee over 1 year ago

Calamari

Lovely place to enjoy brunch! Delicious appetizers and beautiful atmosphere

Rtrammell about 2 months ago

Tortellini Boscaiola

LOOVEEEE IT!!! one of my go -to's and it never disappoints! I also order the Brussels as a side!! I've had several other dishes here like the California pizza, bruschetta, focaccia bread, and caesar salad, etc. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It's also great for taking corporate lunches. Food is prompt and the wait staff is great!

Kathydelavergne about 2 months ago

Trout Almondine

The trout almondine is my favorite dish. I've probably had it over 30 times and it's always seasoned and cooked perfectly, which is surprising for a restaurant whose name makes you think they only focus on pasta. The sauce really makes the dish and it's great on the sides (mashed potatoes and green beans) too.

Stacydaccache 2 months ago

Chicken Paillard

This is my favorite dish at Penne,well the salmon as well. The mashed potatoes and sautéed spinach are the best I've ever had. Delicious pizzas and daily pasta specials as well. Love our Snider Plaza Penne- best neighborhood restaurant with great food, welcoming staff and excellent service!

Sslaporte18 2 months ago

Veal Scaloppine

Penne Pomodoro has been my go to spot to dine at Snider Plaza for years. They seriously have the best Veal Scaloppine in Dallas! My favorite entree on their menu is the Pumpkin Tortellini (Cappellacci) LOVE their Avocado Fries w/ lemon & cilantro citrus dip Their sauteed veggies are seasoned to perfection and mashed potatoes so yummy. -Staff is always friendly and attentive -Atmosphere is cozy and nice casual -Prices are great for quality of food + portion size *If you haven't tried it I highly recommend it*

Wayne 2 months ago

Trout Almondine

Everything I have tried here was delicious! The Trout Almondine is always served hot and fresh. Great place for Sunday brunch too! A place offering $2.00 mimosas is my kind of place.

Pearls808 2 months ago

Savory Waffle

I love coming to Penne Pomodoro! The food is always so tasty and the service is incredible! The savory waffle is my favorite brunch item. It's a great combo of sweet and spicy!

Pmmeehan1 3 months ago

Trout Almondine

The trout almondine was exceptional. Whatever we order it is always perfect. With such friendly & helpful service. My husband loves the salmon.

Robert 3 months ago

Cappellacci

Perfect Envelope of yumm, especially with the nutty brown butter and sage. Alone a great reason to dine here.

Miles3445 3 months ago

Tortellini Boscaiola

Delicious. Will order again!

Annette 5 months ago

Cappellacci

My all-time favorite dish at PP! Love it so much! 5-Stars!

Angie 5 months ago

Mashed Potatoes

Excellent!

Julia 5 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Very good

Bill 6 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Big and tasty servings. You'll have plenty left for tomorrow's lunch!

Frigging 7 months ago

Focaccia Bread

Absolutely the best around. Add a little mozzarella cheese before they bake it and you will be pleasantly surprised!!

Phyl75 12 months ago

Chicken Paillard

I love this fabulous dish! Scrumptious food served here and one of my favorite restaurants in Dallas!

Patsyconlon 12 months ago

Trout Almondine

Very good. Would recommend this one for sure. :):)

Robert 12 months ago

Lasagna

This is the tastiest lasagna I've ever had. The blend of cheese, spices and sauce is superb.

Sixteens about 1 year ago

Sautéed Mussels

My friend took me here for my birthday and I loved the mussels. I highly recommend them. Nice atmosphere and great service! Thanks!

Kayla over 1 year ago

Turkey Meatballs Marsala

The turkey meatballs are amazing! They are a great size, and just a couple fill you up. Great spot for a date night.

Yvetteram416 over 1 year ago

Calamari

The service was great, manager and the waiter, beautiful service. I had the Chicken Piccata with Angel hair pasta and veggies, it was absolutely delicious! Felt like a home cooked meal at a restaurant. Walked out the restaurant feeling satisfied, one of those feelings you get when you know you ate good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA