Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Penne Pomodoro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Penne Pomodoro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Leslie 3 days ago

Veal Scaloppine

Some of the best Veal Scaloppine (especially the mushroom/marsala variety) you'll find in Dallas, even including much fancier establishments! I get it with pasta instead of the mashed 'taters. Yum! My wife and I have been coming here for years (at least 16) and it's also one of our favorite weekend brunch places! The eggs benedict (in many different styles) are awesome! Be sure to check the blackboard!

Linda 21 days ago

Bruschetta

Absolutely LOVE this. I get it EVERY time!

Kakimiller96 26 days ago

Create-Your-Own Pasta

I love the create your own pasta option! I always get something different but I particularly loved the gnocchi with sausage and pink sauce. This has been a fam favorite dinner spot for years and I will definitely continue supporting Penne!

Llpatmsn about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Asparagus Risotto

This is one of my favorite entrees at Penne ! The shrimp are large and perfectly cooked!!! Served with some bread and wine is a perfect meal !! End the evening with coconut cream pie and a coffee and Bailey's and you will be in heaven!!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Msfrost 3 months ago

Chicken Balsamic Risotto

Penne has become our favorite place to go for Italian food! Always consistent, never a wait, and very friendly staff. We especially enjoy half price bottle wine night!

Vanessa 3 months ago

Paglia E Fieno

This. Is. So. Good. I dream about this dish. Cannot wait you go back and order it! The cream sauce is rich, the peas and prosciutto are delicate. The pasta is al dente and a perfect texture. It is Devine.

Julia 3 months ago

Create Your Own Omelet

Very good

Kim 4 months ago

Chicken Paillard

Just love this! Always fresh and delicious, one of my favs!!!

Kendrajaye 5 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

One of the best chicken parms in Dallas!

Annkillen 9 months ago

Grilled Salmon Salad

As good as any 5 star restaurant. The salmon was generous and perfectly grilled!

Kasonh 9 months ago

Avocado Fries

The fried avocados were one of the best appetizers I have ever had! Sometimes I just go and order them for a meal!

Davinperkins 9 months ago

Cappellacci

By far the most amazing and delicious item on the menu. That's saying a lot since everything I have had is delicious. Always get this when I go and tell everyone about it. Must try!!!

Tracyvaughanlaw about 1 year ago

Create-Your-Own Pasta

This place is our go to place for once a week dinner. Great food and the management is fantastic

Emilyee about 1 year ago

Calamari

Lovely place to enjoy brunch! Delicious appetizers and beautiful atmosphere

22elliott over 1 year ago

Chicken Balsamic Risotto

had twice - it is outstanding

Peggy over 1 year ago

Sautéed Mussels

Great dish

Patsyconlon over 1 year ago

Spinach

Was very good. Nice flavor as well. Would order again. :):)

Patsyconlon over 1 year ago

Chicken Parmesan

Very tender and wonderful to eat. Love this dish.......

Tinaf0344 over 1 year ago

Focaccia Bread

My favorite!

Mgmueller6 over 1 year ago

Create-Your-Own Pasta

The fettuccine Alfredo is incredible! Not too heavy and very delicious.

Pmmeehan1 7 days ago

Trout Almondine

The trout almondine was exceptional. Whatever we order it is always perfect. With such friendly & helpful service. My husband loves the salmon.

Robert 22 days ago

Cappellacci

Perfect Envelope of yumm, especially with the nutty brown butter and sage. Alone a great reason to dine here.

Miles3445 30 days ago

Tortellini Boscaiola

Delicious. Will order again!

Annette 3 months ago

Cappellacci

My all-time favorite dish at PP! Love it so much! 5-Stars!

Angie 3 months ago

Mashed Potatoes

Excellent!

Julia 3 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Very good

Bill 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Big and tasty servings. You'll have plenty left for tomorrow's lunch!

Frigging 4 months ago

Focaccia Bread

Absolutely the best around. Add a little mozzarella cheese before they bake it and you will be pleasantly surprised!!

Phyl75 9 months ago

Chicken Paillard

I love this fabulous dish! Scrumptious food served here and one of my favorite restaurants in Dallas!

Patsyconlon 9 months ago

Trout Almondine

Very good. Would recommend this one for sure. :):)

Robert 9 months ago

Lasagna

This is the tastiest lasagna I've ever had. The blend of cheese, spices and sauce is superb.

Sixteens 11 months ago

Sautéed Mussels

My friend took me here for my birthday and I loved the mussels. I highly recommend them. Nice atmosphere and great service! Thanks!

Kayla about 1 year ago

Turkey Meatballs Marsala

The turkey meatballs are amazing! They are a great size, and just a couple fill you up. Great spot for a date night.

Yvetteram416 about 1 year ago

Calamari

The service was great, manager and the waiter, beautiful service. I had the Chicken Piccata with Angel hair pasta and veggies, it was absolutely delicious! Felt like a home cooked meal at a restaurant. Walked out the restaurant feeling satisfied, one of those feelings you get when you know you ate good.

Ina over 1 year ago

Bruschetta

My favorite

Peggy over 1 year ago

Bruschetta

One of my favorite dishes.

Patsyconlon over 1 year ago

Minestrone

Was good would order it again.

Patsyconlon over 1 year ago

Pepperoni

Pizza's are wonderful. The best in Texas as for as I am concerned. :):)

Kasonh over 1 year ago

Beef Tagliata

This was one of the best meals I've ever had. Everyone must try!

22elliott over 1 year ago

Calamari

crispy with perfect sauces



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA